Cricket World
AddThis Feed Button Latest News
ICC World Cup, 2011

ICC World Cup 2011 Schedule

09-Nov-2009 15:03:00 GMT

Mumbai: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai will host the final of the 2011 World Cup and two additional matches, the tournament's local organising committee announced after a meeting in that city on Wednesday. Mohali will host one semi-final and Ahmedabad a quarter-final, and each will also get two other games.

The rest of the 29 matches allotted to India have been divided equally between Eden Gardens, Delhi, Chennai, Bangalore and Nagpur; their four games each will also include one India game.

The remaining matches will be divided between Bangladesh (eight games) and Sri Lanka (12) and the full schedule of the 14-nation tournament is to be announced in Mumbai on November 9.

Sri Lanka will stage the other semi-final and one quarter-final, while Bangladesh will host the opening ceremony on February 18 and two quarter-finals.

Group A:
Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Canada and Kenya
Group B: India, South Africa, England, West Indies, Bangladesh, Ireland and Netherlands.


  • Sat Feb 19  1st match - India v Bangladesh
  • Sun Feb 20  3rd match - Sri Lanka v Canada
  • Sun Feb 20  2nd match - Kenya v New Zealand
  • Mon Feb 21  4th match - Australia v Zimbabwe
  • Tue Feb 22  5th match - England v Netherlands
  • Wed Feb 23  6th match - Kenya v Pakistan
  • Thu Feb 24  7th match - South Africa v West Indies
  • Fri Feb 25  9th match - Bangladesh v Ireland
  • Fri Feb 25  8th match - Australia v New Zealand
  • Sat Feb 26  10th match - Pakistan v Sri Lanka
  • Sun Feb 27  11th match - India v England
  • Mon Feb 28  12th match - Netherlands v West Indies
  • Mon Feb 28  13th match - Canada v Zimbabwe
  • Tue Mar 1  14th match - Kenya v Sri Lanka
  • Wed Mar 2  15th match - England v Ireland
  • Thu Mar 3  17th match - Canada v Pakistan
  • Thu Mar 3  16th match - Netherlands v South Africa
  • Fri Mar 4  19th match - Bangladesh v West Indies
  • Fri Mar 4  18th match - New Zealand v Zimbabwe
  • Sat Mar 5  20th match - Australia v Sri Lanka
  • Sun Mar 6  21st match - India v Ireland
  • Sun Mar 6  22nd match - England v South Africa
  • Mon Mar 7  23rd match - Canada v Kenya
  • Tue Mar 8  24th match - New Zealand v Pakistan
  • Wed Mar 9  25th match - India v Netherlands
  • Thu Mar 10  26th match - Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe
  • Fri Mar 11  28th match - Bangladesh v England
  • Fri Mar 11  27th match - Ireland v West Indies
  • Sat Mar 12  29th match - India v South Africa
  • Sun Mar 13  30th match - Canada v New Zealand
  • Sun Mar 13  31st match - Australia v Kenya
  • Mon Mar 14  33rd match - Bangladesh v Netherlands
  • Mon Mar 14  32nd match - Pakistan v Zimbabwe
  • Tue Mar 15  34th match - Ireland v South Africa
  • Wed Mar 16  35th match - Australia v Canada
  • Thu Mar 17  36th match - England v West Indies
  • Fri Mar 18  37th match - New Zealand v Sri Lanka
  • Fri Mar 18  38th match - Ireland v Netherlands
  • Sat Mar 19  40th match - Bangladesh v South Africa
  • Sat Mar 19  39th match - Australia v Pakistan
  • Sun Mar 20  41st match - Kenya v Zimbabwe
  • Sun Mar 20  42nd match - India v West Indies
  • Wed Mar 23  1st Quarter Final at Mirpur
  • Thu Mar 24  2nd Quarter Final at Colombo
  • Fri Mar 25  3rd Quarter Final at Mirpur
  • Sat Mar 26  4th Quarter Final at Ahmedabad
  • Tue Mar 29  1st Semi Final at Colombo
  • Wed Mar 30  2nd Semi Final at Chandigarh
  • Sat Apr 2  Final at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
ICC World Cup, 2011
ICC World Cup, 2011

World Cup 2011 News
Upul Tharanga Suspended for Three Months
ICC Confirms Next Two World Cups Will be 10-team Affairs
India Still 2nd in ICC ODI Rankings But Players Rise
ICC Executive Board to Meet on April 4
Yuvraj Shrugged Off Concerns Over Form
India Beat Sri Lanka to Win ICC World Cup 2011
CWC Final - Sreesanth in as Sri Lanka Elect to Bat
Angelo Mathews Ruled Out of World Cup Final
Ind vs SL: Mumbai All Set For Tendulkar's Dream Final
India-Sri Lanka World Cup Final - ICC Bans TV Channels

Latest News

Feedback Form