Cricket World
AddThis Feed Button Latest News
ICC World Twenty20 2014

2014 ICC World Twenty20 Warm-up Match Schedule

05-Feb-2014 16:44:00 GMT

Dubai: India will play two warm-up games before their opening match of the ICC World Twenty20 to be held in Bangladesh next month, according the schedule announced by the world body today.

A total of 16 warm-up matches will be played in the men's event, including eight ahead of the first round and another eight in the lead up to the Super 10 stage.

India play against Sri Lanka in their first warm-up game on March 17 in Mirpur before taking on England two days later at the same venue.

India begin their ICC World Twenty20 campaign on March 21 against Pakistan in Mirpur.

Meanwhile, 10 women's warm-up matches will be held at the Bangladesh Krira Shikha Protishtan (BKSP) 3 and 4 in Dhaka before the ICC Women's World Twenty20 Bangladesh 2014 kicks off in Sylhet on March 23.

The schedule of warm-up matches (Men's):

Before first round:

Mar 12: Bangladesh v UAE (1530-1830) at Fatullah
Mar 12: Ireland v Nepal (1930-2230) at Fatullah
Mar 12: Afghanistan v Netherlands (1530-1830) at ZACS Chittagong
Mar 12: Zimbabwe v Hong Kong (1930-2230) at ZACS Chittagong
Mar 14: Nepal v UAE (1530-1830) at Fatullah
Mar 14: Bangladesh v Ireland (1930-2230) at Fatullah
Mar 14: Afghanistan v Zimbabwe (1530-1830) at MA Aziz Chittagong
Mar 14: Hong Kong v Netherlands (1930-2230) at MA Aziz Chittagong

Before Super 10 stage:

Mar 17: New Zealand v Pakistan (1530-1830) in Mirpur
Mar 17: Sri Lanka v India (1930-2230) in Mirpur
Mar 18: West Indies v England (1530-1830) at Fatullah
Mar 18: South Africa v Bangladesh A (1930-2230) at Fatullah.
Mar 19: Sri Lanka v West Indies (1530-1830) in Mirpur
Mar 19: England v India (1930-2230) in Mirpur
Mar 19: Australia v New Zealand (1530-1830) at Fatullah
Mar 19: South Africa v Pakistan (1530-1830) at Fatullah

Women's warm-up matches:
Mar 18: Australia v Sri Lanka (0930-1230) at BKSP 3, Dhaka; New Zealand v India (1330-1630) at BKSP 4, Dhaka; England v Pakistan (0930-1230) at BKSP 3, Dhaka; West Indies v South Africa (13301630) at BKSP 4, Dhaka.
Mar 20: Pakistan v Bangladesh (0930-1230) at BKSP 3, Dhaka; Sri Lanka v Ireland (1230-1630) at BKSP 4, Dhaka.
Mar 21: Australia v West Indies (0930-1230) at BKSP 3, Dhaka; South Africa v Bangladesh (1330-1630) at BKSP 4, Dhaka; England v New Zealand (0930-1230) at BKSP 3, Dhaka; India v Ireland (1330-1630) at BKSP 4, Dhaka.

Twenty20 World Cup 2014 News
Dhoni Named World T20 Team Captain
India Drop to 2nd; Kohli, Ashwin Rise
Brilliant Sanga Guides SL to World T20
Kohli Helps India Stroll into Final
India Will Reach Final Semi-final Washes Out
Once Again Sri Lanka Through to Final
Hafeez Steps Down From T20 Captaincy
South Africa Braces for India Spin Test
Dhaka a Fresh Challenge for Sri Lanka Against West Indies
West Indies Thrash Pakistan to Seal Semifinal Berth

Latest News

Feedback Form