Cricket World
AddThis Feed Button Latest News
ICC Champions Trophy 2013

Umpires, Referees For Champions Trophy 2013

20-May-2013 06:28:00 GMT

Dubai: The International Cricket Council (ICC) Thursday announced the names of the umpires and match referees for the June 6-23 Champions Trophy in England and Wales.

The match referees will be Chris Broad (England), Javagal Srinath (India) and Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe) of the Elite Panel of ICC Match Referees.

The 12 Elite Panel of ICC Umpires are: Billy Bowden (New Zealand), Aleem Dar (Pakistan), Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka), Steve Davis (Australia), Marais Erasmus (South Africa), Ian Gould (England), Tony Hill (New Zealand), Richard Kettleborough (England), Nigel Llong (England), Bruce Oxenford (Australia), Asad Rauf (Pakistan) and Rod Tucker (Australia).

Appointments for the semifinals and the final will be announced later.

Umpire appointments for the warm-up matches to be played at the three tournament venues - Cardiff Wales Stadium, Edgbaston and The Oval were also announced. As at previous ICC events, the warm-up matches will not carry official ODI status.

ICC Champions Trophy News
Dhoni Captain of Champions Trophy XI
India won the 2013 Champions Trophy
India-England Seek to Create History
Dharmasena, Tucker to Stand in CT Final
Dominant India Storm into Final
Confident India Take on Resurgent Sri Lanka
Dominant England Reached into Final
South Africa Look to Remove Chokers Tag
Champions Trophy Semi Final Schedule
Sri Lanka Oust Aussies to Enter Semis

Latest News

Feedback Form